Cross Country Alberta Governance

Cross Country Alberta is led the Volunteer Board of Directors, all of whom serve a two-year term. If you would like to become more involved in Cross Country Alberta, contact the CCA office. If you have a specific question or concern, feel free to contact any of the directors, or the CCA office.

The 2005 CCA Annual General Meeting is scheduled for Saturday, May 28. Check back for more information as that date approaches.

Cross Country Alberta Board of Directors

Position Name Job Description e-mail Phone
Chairperson Jean Funk Job Description e-mail 780-988-0521
Vice-Chair Bryan Anderson Job Description e-mail 780-431-9688
Treasurer Dirk Kuntscher
Job Description e-mail 780-475-7531
Human Resources Director Deb Whitten Job Description e-mail 780-435-1407
Marketing Director Vacant Job Description e-mail  
Alberta Ski Team Director Rob Hogg Job Description e-mail 403-242-8615
Events & Scheduling John Cushing Job Description e-mail 780-438-6831
Youth & Athlete Development Director Joan Skinstad Job Description e-mail 403-249-6615
Leadership Dev. Director Charlie Schrama Job Description e-mail 780-435-1407
Alberta Ski Team Rob Hogg   e-mail 403-242-8615
Past Chairperson Roger Arcand Job Description e-mail 780-513-3886

For more information on the way CCA is governed, refer to the following documents:

Cross Country Alberta Bylaws

Cross Country Alberta Values

Cross Country Alberta Policy Manual

Cross Country Alberta Strategic Plan

CCC, CCA, & Club Liability Insurance Manual