Alberta classic

Chris Klebl


Canada Winter Games winners

Two kids skiing

Mass start


Eagle Point Loppet coming up on Saturday, January 10!

On behalf of the Pembina Nordic Ski Club (PNSC), welcome to Drayton Valley and to Eagle Point Provincial Park.   We had great conditions and a good turnout last year, and we hope for an even better event for our second year. If you’ve skied at Pembina Nordic before, you know how great the trails are, and if you haven’t it’s time you did.

Date - Saturday, January 10, 2015

There will be 1 km, 5 km, 13 km and 26 km Free Technique categories.

Click here for more information:

Eagle Point Loppet 2015 - Race Guide

Augustana Team Sprint this Saturday

Update on the upcoming Alberta Cup 3 & 4

The AB Cup 3-4, Ski the Solstice, hosted by Edmonton Nordic Ski Club on December 20-21, 2014, will remain as originally planned and will be held at the Strathcona Wilderness Center, (SWC). Excellent work by the SWC grooming and trail crew during the warm weather last week have the trails in good condition for the event this weekend.

Please note the registration deadline has been extended to Thursday December 18, 2014 at 9:00 PM. There will be no late or race day registrations. Register on Zone4.

Please check the race notice for further information.

Read on to see photos of the trails.


Canada Winter Games 2015 Selection

Canada Winter Games 2015 Selection Synopsis

Prince George B.C. 2015


The Following athletes will be nominated to the 2015 Alberta Canada Winter Games Team:

Males:                                                                                                  Females:

Larkin Wasmuth - CRTG/Ft. Saskatchewan                                   Maya MacIsaac Jones - RMR/Athabasca

Lukas Mark - CRTG/Edson                                                              Ember Large - RMR/Edmonton

Tate MacDonald - CRTG/Edmonton                                                 India McIsaac - RMR/Calgary

Peter Hicks - Winsport/Canmore                                                    Sara McLean - FNSC/Calgary

Hans Asfeldt - Augustana/Athabasca                                           Anna Zimmerman - PNSC/Red Deer


Para Nordic Team

Derek Zaplotinsky - SWC/Smoky Lake                                            Kara Douville - Calgary

Stu Starky - SWC/Edmonton                                                          Ana Lucas - U of A Nordic Racing/Edmonton


Read on for the selection synopsis.


“Ski the Solstice”, AB Cup #3 & #4, December 20-21, 2014

Time to register for the next Alberta Cups - “Ski the Solstice”!

Edmonton Nordic is pleased to invite you to the Alberta Cup Race #3 & #4, to be held on December 20 and 21, 2014 at the Strathcona Wilderness Centre, east of Edmonton.

Click for the link to the Zone4 registration page.

Click for the Race Notice.

Click for the Edmonton Nordic homepage.

Partners and Sponsors

Upcoming Events

September 9 to 11
Jasper Dryland Training Camp
Midget, Juve, and Junior Age Groups
Registration now open on Zone 4

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter